29 made cabinet ministers | The Daily Star
12:01 AM, January 12, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

29 made cabinet ministers

29 made cabinet ministers

Anwar Hossain MOnju and Mohammad Nasim
Source: TV grab
Anwar Hossain Monju and Mohammad Nasim

A 49-member cabinet was sworn in today which includes 29 ministers, 17 state ministers and two deputy ministers.

Most of the ministers are from Awami League while the rest are from Jatiya Party, Workers Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal, Jatiya Party (Manju).


Abul Maal Abdul Muhith, Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Matia Chowdhury, Abdul Latif Siddiqui, Mohammad Nasim, Syed Ashraful Islam, Prof Motiur Rahman, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, AHM Mostafa Kamal, Obaidul Quader, Nurul Islam Nahid, Shahjahan Khan, Anisul Haque, Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya, Mujibul Haque and Asaduzzaman Noor are from the AL.
While Anisul Islam Mahmud, from Jatiya Party; Rashed Khan Menon, from Workers Party; Hasanul Huq Inu, from Jatiya Samajtanktrik Dal; and Anwar Hossain Manju, from JP-Manju.


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News