12:00 AM, January 19, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

Women's squad of 30 named

Women's squad of 30 named

Sports Reporter

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 30-member women's initial squad yesterday for the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in Bangladesh in March-April this year.
The women's event will begin on March 23 with ten teams divided into two groups fighting for four knock-out spots.
Bangladesh have been placed in Group B alongside England, West Indies, India and Sri Lanka. Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan and Ireland are in Group A.
The first round of the World Cup will begin with Bangladesh taking on a qualifier on March 16 at Mirpur.


Leave your comments