• Monday, March 02, 2015

Varsity T20 Cup from May 19

Sports Reporter

A five-day University T20 Challenge Cup involving 10 public and two private universities will begin from May 19 at the BKSP.
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will organise the tournament, sponsored by Walton.
The participating teams are Dhaka University, Jahangirnagar University, Chittagong University, Rajshahi University, Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University, Islamic University Kushtia, Khulna University, Jagannath University, Bangladesh Agricultural University Mymensingh, Noakhali University of Science & Technology, American International University and University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh.
The tournament will follow a league system with 12 teams divided into four groups. The group champions will qualify for the semifinals.

Published: 12:00 am Saturday, May 17, 2014

Leave your comments | Comment Policy
ICC Cricket World Cup