• Thursday, March 05, 2015

Asian Games 2014

Preliminary women's squad named

Sports Reporter

The Bangladesh Cricket Board yesterday announced a 20-member women's preliminary squad for the 17th Asian Games due to begin in South Korea on September 19. The Bangladesh women's team won silver in the last tournament while the men's side won gold.
Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be the only two Test nations to send teams for both the men's and women's events. Pakistan will be sending only their women's side.

Rumana Ahmed, Shaila Sharmin, Lata Mondol, Khadiza Tul Kubra, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Salma Khatun, Panna Ghosh, Lily Rani Biswas, Ritu Moni, Nuzhat Tasia, Jahanara Alam, Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Tithy Rani Sarkar, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Akter Supta, Ayesha Akter, Sohaly Akhter, Shahnaz Parvin, Shamima Sultana.

Published: 12:00 am Monday, August 04, 2014

Leave your comments | Comment Policy
ICC Cricket World Cup