12:00 AM, February 09, 2013 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, February 09, 2013

Aus ring changes

Share this with

Copy this link
Afp, Sydney

Australia on Friday made five changes for next week's one-off Twenty20 international against the West Indies in Brisbane.
Selectors were forced to bring in new players with five T20 team regulars in India preparing for Australia's four-Test series.
Ben Rohrer, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Josh Hazlewood were chosen for the first time, while wicketkeeper Brad Haddin and paceman Clint McKay have previously played for Australia in the T20 format.
David Warner, recovering from an injured thumb, along with Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell and Xavier Doherty will be in India at the time of next Wednesday's match at the Gabba.
Inverarity said with the Test squad in India the T20 international on February 13 would provide more players with international experience.
George Bailey (capt), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Cutting, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Ben Laughlin, Clint McKay, Shaun Marsh, Ben Rohrer, Adam Voges.

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link