12:00 AM, January 30, 2013 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, January 30, 2013

Major shake-up in police

Share this with

Copy this link
Staff Correspondent

In a major reshuffle in the police administration, the home ministry yesterday transferred 72 top officials.
Two new commissioners have been appointed to the Rajshahi Metropolitan Police and Sylhet Metropolitan Police. They are SM Manir-uz-Zaman and Nibas Chandra Majhi respectively.
A police commissioner, an additional police commissioner, 14 additional deputy inspector generals (DIGs), three assistant inspector generals, 52 police superintendents and deputy police commissioners and an additional police superintendent have been transferred.
DIG Amulla Bhushan Barua has been made DIG Telecom, Dhaka. Additional DIGs Rowshan Ara Begum and SM Kamal Hossain have been transferred to the railway and highway police ranges respectively.
DMP Deputy Commissioner Syed Nurul Islam has been transferred to Narayanganj as superintendent of police. DMP Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Monirul Islam has been made joint commissioner of the DMP.
The other transferees include Additional IG Shoibal Kanti Chowdhury (to Criminal Investigation Department, Dhaka); additional DIG Md Lutfur Rahman Mandal (to DIG Headquarters); Joint Police Commissioner Sheikh Mohammad Maruf Hasan (to DMP); and Additional DIG Mohammad Ibrahim Fatemi (to additional police commissioner DMP).

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link