12:00 AM, December 05, 2012 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, December 05, 2012

Walton Refrigerator National Cricket League 2012

Khulna miss a chance

Share this with

Copy this link
Sports Reporter

Khulna slumped to a five-wicket loss against Dhaka at the Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi, a match which, had they won yesterday, would have given them the National Cricket League title.
They'll now have to defeat reigning champions Rajshahi in the last game of the tournament to ensure a league-win.
Rajshahi on the other hand, raced to a 10-wicket victory over Sylhet at the BKSP. The win took them to the third position. Chittagong made easy work of Barisal at the Sylhet Divisional Stadium as they cruised to an eight-wicket victory.
Dhaka kept their hopes of winning the title with a timely win over the leaders. Chasing a target of 216 on the last day, Dhaka rode on half-century by Nadif Chowdury and a quick-fire 22 by Nazmul Milon as they chased down the target right after lunch.
Sylhet, who had an overnight score of 188 for 8, were bundled out for 202 in the morning session to set a target of 31 which was overtaken in a matter of just 5.4 overs as Rajshahi cruised to a 10-wicket victory.
Barisal lost their last seven wickets for just 66 runs as they collapsed from 97 for 3 to 163 all out. Chittagong's Nur Hossain and Yasir Arafat shared eight wickets between them as they ran through the batting order.
In reply, the port city reached the target of 72 for the loss of two wickets.

First innings 171 all out in 59 overs and second innings 268 all out in 103.3 overs
DHAKA: First innings 229 all out in 71.5 overs and second innings 216 for 5 in 40.2 overs (Rony 57, Nadif 53 not out; Robiul 4-73)
Result: Dhaka won by 5 wickets.
Player-of-the-match: Mosharraf Hossain.
SYLHET: First innings 218 all out in 80.1 overs and 202 all out in 82.5 overs (Golam 61; Taijul 5-74, Saqlain 3-53)
RAJSHAHI: First innings 390 all out in 116.1 overs and second innings 31 for no loss in 5.4 overs (Sabbir 25 not out, Myshukur 6 not out)
Result: Rajshahi won by 10 wickets.
Player-of-the-match: Sabbir Rumman.
BARISAL: First innings 204 all out in 104.4 overs and second innings 163 all out in 71 overs (Fazle 50; Nur 5-29, Yasir 3-62)
CHITTAGONG: First innings 296 all out in 105.4 overs and second innings 72 for 2 in 22.2 overs (Irfan 36, Nazimuddin 13 not out; Faroque 2-24)
Result: Chittagong won by 8 wickets.
Player-of-the-match: Faisal Hossain.

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link