Division II football | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, December 01, 2012 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, December 01, 2012

Division II football

Soukhin XI became champions in the Mahbubur Rashid Khan Mithu Smriti Second Division Football League after they defeated Jobhat Sangha by 4-3 goals in the tiebreaker after the match ended goalless at the Shahid Miraz-Tapan stadium in Manikganj yesterday.
Deputy Commissioner Md. Masud Karim distributed prizes among the winners. Manikganj district sports association secretary Jamilur Rashid Khan, district football federation president Sudev Kumer Saha were present at the prize giving ceremony.
A total of 26 teams took part in the second division football league.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News