12 Ctg BNP activists held | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, June 12, 2011 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, June 12, 2011

12 Ctg BNP activists held

Police arrested at least 12 BNP leaders and activists from Batali Road at Enayet Bazar in the port city yesterday.
The arrestees are MA Hasem Raju, Ali Akkas, Abdur Sukkur, Md Imran, Md Ismail Hossain, Md Babu, Ali Mortoza, Md Russel Khan, Md Yusuf Miyan, Md Mujibur Rahman, Pintu Dey and Md Asif.
Police arrested MA Hasem Raju, a leader of BNP Chittagong south district unit, yesterday morning and others were arrested in a nightlong drive on Friday.
Police said they all were arrested in a case filed with Kotwali Police Station in connection with setting vehicles on fire and vandalising banks and restaurants in the port city during a clash between BNP activists and cops last Monday, a day after hartal.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News