12:01 AM, May 24, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

BCB names 23 for India ODIs

BCB names 23 for India ODIs

Sports Reporter

A 23-member Bangladesh preliminary squad containing all the tried and tested players was announced yesterday for next month's three-match ODI series against India.
The preparation camp for the series will start from May 26 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur under the guidance of Sarwar Imran, who will act as an assistant coach once newly appointed head coach Chandika Hathurusingha takes over the reins.
The Sri Lankan coach is likely to arrive here on June 10 to guide the Tigers in his first assignment as a head coach of the Test team in the three-match ODI series to be played on June 15, 17 and 19.
Chief selector Faruque Ahmed said that they had to make a long list as there are some players in the side who are now touring with the A team in West Indies.
“We kept faith on the tried and tested guys because there is no scope to experiment against a team like India. Basically we made the long list because some of our players are now touring with the A team,” said Faruque.
“And we have a very settled one-day side, so we are not in a position to bring any changes to the team,” he added, giving a clue about the final team for the series.


Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Rubel Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Hoque, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Forhad Reza, Arafat Sunny, Shohag Gazi, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarker, Shafiul Islam and Shabbir Rahman.


Leave your comments