• Saturday, April 19, 2014

7th BPL trophy to be given on the ground

Sports Reporter

The Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) has decided to hand over the trophy of the upcoming 7th Bangladesh Premier League, which will start as per schedule of December 27, on the ground once the championship is decided and the trophies of the previous three seasons through a gala night. 
The BFF has yet to hand over last three trophies of the professional football league to the champions – Abahani, Sheikh Jamal DC and Sheikh Russel KC.
“We will hand over the trophies of Bangladesh Premier League to the champions on the ground this time,” said BFF vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy after a meeting of the Professional Football League Committee (PFLC) yesterday. 
He added that other trophies of Bangladesh Premier League, Bangladesh Championship League, First Division and Second Division would be handed over to the respective champions through the BFF night some time in future.
The PFLC also dropped one of the two venues of the professional football league, Birshreshtha Shaheed Mostafa Kamal Stadium, and hold the matches at Bangabandhu National Stadium until the political situation gets stable while the committee also decided to prepare two venues – Manikganj and Gazipur – for Bangladesh Championship League which will start in the third week of January.

Published: 12:00 am Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Last modified: 9:54 pm Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Comment Policy