12:00 AM, January 17, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

30-man squad named

30-man squad named

Sports Reporter

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 30-member initial squad for the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in Bangladesh in March-April yesterday, the last date of submission.
The Faruque Ahmed-led selection panel picked all the recent performers like young Shabbir Rahman and the out-of-favour Forhad Reza in the long list.
The selectors' main challenge however will be to form the squad for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka, who will arrive in Dhaka to play two Tests, three ODIs and two T20Is.
A 15-member squad for the two-match Test series is likely to be announced on January 21 or 22. The national players will get another chance to get some longer-version practice before the series when they play the second round matches of the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) starting from tomorrow.
The selected members of the Test team will check in to the team hotel on January 24. The first Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will start at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on January 27.


Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Hoque, Mahmudullah Riyad, Shamsur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal, Muktar Ali, Shohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Anamul Haque, Shabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Nasir Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Elias Sunny, Junaed Siddiqui, Ziaur Rahman, Arafat Sunny, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Jahurul Islam, Alauddin Babu, Shafiul Islam, Shuvashis Roy, Abdur Razzak, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Al-Amin and Forhad Reza.


Leave your comments