08:28 PM, February 11, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

15 named for Ekushey Padak

15 named for Ekushey Padak

Star Online Report

Fifteen eminent personalities have been named today for this year's Ekushey Padak in recognition of their contributions to different fields.

The recipients are Badrul Alam (posthumous) and Shamsul Huda for the language movement; SM Solaiman (posthumous), Samarjit Roy Chowdhury, Ramkanai Das and Keramat Maula for arts; Golam Sarwar for journalism; Enamul Huq for research; Anupam Sen for education; Abdus Shakur (posthumous), Jamil Chowdhury, Belal Chowdhury, Rashid Haidar and Biprodas Barua for language and literature; and Mojibur Rahman for social service.

A press statement issued by the Ministry of Cultural Affairs said that Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over Ekushey Padak to the recipients at Osmani Memorial Hall on February 20, a day ahead of the International Mother Language Day.


Leave your comments